[TOKYO] Day 4 – Sensoji Shrine – Asakusa – Tokyo Skytree – Omotesando – Shibuya

Image

Had an early day ahead, coz I’m meeting a friends who has been to Japan for quite awhile. Our itinerary for today is around Sensoji Shrine. We’ll, it must be my lucky day! He happens to pay for everything from transportation, to food and evenΒ  he gave me a gift and paslubong back home to our friends. It’s nice seeing him, since we barely see him when he’s back in the Philippines and I’m happy that he is doing good. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

We met at the Akihabara station, then we had a quick breakfast at Starbucks.We went to Sensoji Temple right away, for a dose of temple hunt.

How to get to Sensoji Temple:

via SUBWAY
From Suehirocho Station [G14] (ORANGE) to Asakusa Station [G19] (ORANGE) (10 minutes) Exit 1,3
Fare: 170yen
Entrance fee: FREE
Opening Hours: 6:30AM-5PM

Just outside the temple you will find stalls of different food and souvenirs. You can try the different Japanese snacks and different souvenir items that you can send back home.

It is just a chore eating the sticky food, because of my braces.. hehehehe πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

After food exploring in Asakusa, we went to Tokyo Skytree, we just want to check the place out, but later my friend insisted that I should try going to the Skytree deck to see the overview of Tokyo. Entrance to the Observation Deck depends on the floor, I tried the 350th floor and it cost around 3000yen and the 450th floor cost 4000yen so pick your choice. Once you have purchased your ticket, you will be queued up to the elevators to take you to the Observation Deck.

It’s amazing how big Tokyo is, it’s probably more beautiful at night with all the lights in the city. You can also get a souvenir picture with the clear glass panel, I did not bother since there’s a lot of people on queue. After all the picture taking and enjoying the view, I went down to the lobby where my friend is waiting for me. He did not went to the Observation Deck with me, since he thinks that he’d be able to see it anytime but for me it would be an experience. Yessss! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

After all the walking, we are famished so we head back to Omotesando area for a dose of sushi buffet… hmmmmm! Delish!

We had our lunch at Heiroku Sushi a sushi train restaurant, we ordered to our hearts and sushi craving content. Each plate has different cost and everything is fresh, they make sure that all food are served fresh. The sushi master is a Filipino by the way, I knew he is a Filipino, because you would know from the accent of his English. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

After our sumptuous lunch, we explore the Omotesando area, walk along Shibuya, tried some of the streetfood in the area and shopping for the people back home. Your trip to Japan is not complete if you have not tried their takoyaki, I was still full, but I need a break from all the walking that we did.

It’s not that all, we head to Akihabara area, near where we are staying, and to end our day we had dinner to one of the food stalls in the area. We tried Tenya, and boy I’m so full today. I feel so spoiled that day that I declare that it’s #bestvacationever!

After a long day of walking and eating, he walk me home and since I don’t have the keys to my place we just stay a little longer and got the time to catch up and how he’s doing. I know he’s been busy with work. I’m so proud of him of what he’s done to be able to provide to his family. We miss him, but we know he’s doing his best to provide his family. We’re hoping to be back and see him again. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

