Solo Trip: Puerto Prinsesa Palawan 2015 – Half Day Tour

Standard

This is supposedly a “barkada” getaway, but as the the travel date near, one by one, is starting to have their “thing” and I was left “the last man standing”. Instead of cancelling the trip, I did push for it, and I told myself this is the opportunity for me to check one of my bucketlist “to travel solo someplace I’ve never been“. I have a few doubts on this trip, since I’ll be traveling alone. Of course, the expense, since I’m alone, I have to shoulder all the expense all by myself TT_____TT and I have no one to depend on this trip but myself. Anyways, those are just my concern, but with determination I just did it. I packed my bags, go and just make it work.

20151209_123424

20151209_123430

Arrived at Puerto Prinsesa airport around 12:30pm and a representative from the hotel that I booked is already waiting for me outside the airport. Purple Fountain Courtyard Inn is 5 minutes away from the airport, isang tambling lang andun na kami. Staffs from the hotel has welcome me with a big smile, once I checked-in, they have briefly briefed me regarding my Underground River Tour since, I booked the activity to their partner Travel Agency then handed me the key to my room to rest. I don’t have any planned activity for that day. But Kuya Rolly (driver from Purple Fountain), offered a City Tour for 600php/head which is the same price if I joined a group City Tour. The would be difference is that I have the ride all to my self and I can start the City Tour on my own pace.

Since I arrived pass noon, and I haven’t had lunch, I ordered my lunch to their White Fence Cafe which is also owned by Purple Fountain Courtyard Inn, I had Nasi Goreng for my lunch, and I ask them to served it to my room.20151209_133008

After resting and unpacking my bag, I called up Kuya Rolly to inform him that I’m ready to leave for my City Tour, my ride is already waiting for me outside the hotel.

my ride

my ride

Not the typical tricycle you will find in Metro Manila, 4-6 people can fit on this big tricycle around Puerto Princesa. My driver, Kuya Dennis will take me around the city, our first stop is the Crocodile Farm the farm is 30 to 45min away from the city. You will see the remains of the biggest croc captured in Palawan and where baby crocs are bred.

After the conservatory, we went ahead to Mitra’s Ranch, not much to see, but you can try their 4 level zipline, which I did not try though ^__^.

After Mitra’s Ranch we head over to Baker’s Hill, they are know for their best hopia in town, but there’s more to their hopia, there are breads and pastries as well.. The place is themed with Looney Toons character so you can take picture with it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I did skip some of the tourist attractions. πŸ™‚ After going around the city for half day, back to home base… for some needed rest.

20151209_194204

Purple Fountain Inn

Leave a Reply

