Review: Purple Fountain Courtyard Inn Puerto Princesa Palawan

Standard

It’s my first time to travel to Palawan and to travel solo. I don’t know what to expect but I must admit its a good feeling to have finally travel solo. Since it’s my first solo trip, of course I have to make sure of my safety hihiihih… I may have over budget for my accommodation but its worth it! I booked a standard room with FREE breakfast and complimentary pick-up from the airport.  When I arrived I was greeted by one of their staff and we headed back to the hotel.

One minor issue with them is during my booking, they have provided me with a different computation for my room reservation. I have deposited 50% for the reservation of the room and availed of their Underground River Tour. This was easily settled and corrected by the person who is in charge.

When I got to the hotel, friendly staff greeted me with a big smile. After explaining the policy I was sent to my room for the next 3 days.

20151209_132928

20151209_132935

20151209_124817 20151209_124840 20151209_124901

20151209_194204 20151209_194217Their Standard Room is big enough for 4 person, since I am alone. The room is all mine. The room is equipped with cable TV, air-conditioned and hot and cold shower.

bedroom

The room has its homey feeling and the bed is comfortable, that I keep the pillows close to me.. I never had that feeling, a big bed all to myself and I cuddled up with all the pillows not worrying if I have to wake up late the next day. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Accommodation includes BREAKFAST, the staff are very attentive on what breakfast I wanted the next day, and they remind me of what time I have to wake up for my activity for the day and instantly adjust their serving of breakfast, which is really nice.

This is where they served their breakfast. 20151210_064733You can choose from their menu of your preferred breakfast for the day. During my stay I requested for a spam and bacon, which are rarely served on our house, so y not! 😀 😀

20151210_062649 20151211_055609 I did enjoy my stay at Purple Fountain and would definite comeback if ever I stay in Puerto Prinsesa, staff are very friendly and helpful too. ♥♥♥

One response »

  1. Pingback: Solo Trip: Puerto Prinsesa Palawan 2015 – Half Day Tour | You Only Live Once

Leave a Reply

