Review: Grumpy Joe Baguio

Standard

I first saw Grumpy Joe on Facebook and I told myself that I have to try their food, but they are only located in Baguio which I haven’t been to, ever in my life. So when I got he chance to go to Baguio for a quick trip before 2014 ends, and who knows when will I be back again, so I must try it no matter what. It’s on my list of the food places that I have to try in Baguio.

So after a long day of walking uphill, downhill the city (which is I don’t mind at all since the whether is cold), we’re totally famished, the last real food that we had is breakfast, so we wanted to really eat something good. After walkingΒ  around Camp John Hay, we’re supposed to check out 50’s Diner (on my list too) but were 15th on the waiting list and we can’t wait anymore since we are already starving, good thing that Grumpy Joe is just beside 50’s Diner.

By the time we got there, the place is full, there’s no queue but we still need to wait a few minutes before we got seated. IMG_6371

IMG_6372 IMG_6376 IMG_6378

We ordered a full meal from appetizer, main course and dessert. Hahahha! (Di naman halata na gutom kami πŸ˜€ ) Serving time is 10 to 15 minutes, so while waiting for our orders to come, play time with our toys first. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

IMG_6379

play time..

IMG_6386

the adventurers in uniforms

After a few minutes our food starts to arrived, and we starts to dig in and enjoy the food. What I love about the food is the big servings and presentation of food is appetizing.

IMG_6394

Big Serving of mmMojos good for 4 person

IMG_6389

House Blend Iced Tea

IMG_6390

Fresh Caesar Salad

IMG_6395

Buffalo Wing Rice meal

Blueberry Cheesecake

Blueberry Cheesecake

Grumpy Joe Pizza

Grumpy Joe Pizza

IMG_1895

BEWARE!!! It's HOT!!

BEWARE!!! It’s HOT!!

The whole experience and food is good, staff are very accommodating they even offered to replace one of the chicken with super hot sauce. One of my friends pour on the Toxic Waste hot sauce and it uber hot that she’s almost teary-eyed to its hotness hahahha! With the amount that we have ordered, we haven’t finished everything, so we still got food to take home. I would definitely go back to try their other food, there’s a lot to choose from their menu, which can be shared, worth the money and affordable. Perfect for family and group of friends. My only observation is the place is small, I wish they could expand and accommodate more customers. Totally a must visit place and must try since this is only located in Baguio. ^___^v

Grumpy Joe Restaurant

Address: 111 Jungle Town, Leonard Wood Road, Baguio City, Philippines
Store Hours: 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM daily
Contact numbers: (+63) 916-493-6879

Leave a Reply

